Cleveland International Film Festival } April 4 – 15, 2018

Independent Shorts Jury Awards Program


Year: 2012
Country: International
Run Time: 90 minutes

Three jurors select winners of the awards listed below. The shorts are screened and the filmmakers are recognized during this special program. Each award is accompanied with a $1,000 cash prize.

Best Animated Short Film Award* - sponsored by Reminger Co., L.P.A.

Best Documentary Short Film Award - sponsored by Jules and Fran Belkin

Best International Short Film Award - sponsored by MP Star Financial, Inc.

Best LGBT Short Film Award: Given in Celebration of the Life of Nikki Babbit - sponsored by Jan and Harold Babbit

Best Live Action Short Award* - sponsored by Anne Bloomberg and Alan Gordon Lipson & Judy Harris

Best Ohio Short Film - sponsored by Wayside Furniture

Best Student Short Film Award - sponsored by MP Star Financial

Best Women’s Short Film Award - sponsored by Jinny and John Johnson

The Rice Hershey and Bill Markstrom Memorial Award for Originality - sponsored by Friends of Rice and Bill

The Clover and Maggie Award: In Celebration of Life - sponsored by Barbara Hawley and David Goodman

The Spalding and Jackson Award: In Celebration of Joy - Sponsored by Marcie Goodman and John C. Williams

Independent Shorts Jury Awards Program

CIFF37 Screenings

Tower City Cinemas

Sunday, April 14, 2013 at 12:30 PM

Questions? >


Check out our FAQs for answers to common questions about entering the film festival.

Become A CIFF Member >

Become A CIFF Member

We have seven different levels of membership to choose from, so find the one that best fits your film appetite!

Sign up for our email newsletter

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
  • flickr
  • foursquare