Cleveland International Film Festival } March 22 – April 1, 2023 } Playhouse Square

Shorts Jury Awards Program

Year: 2015
Country: International
Run Time: 90 minutes

Shorts Jury Awards Program

Our three jurors select winners of the awards listed below. The shorts are screened and the filmmakers are recognized during this special program. Each award is accompanied by a $1,000 cash prize.

Best Animated Short Award* - sponsored by Reminger Co., L.P.A.

Best Comedy Short Award - sponsored by David K. Ream

Best Documentary Short Award* - sponsored by Jules and Fran Belkin

Best International Short Award - sponsored by MP Star Financial, Inc.

Best LGBT Short Award: Given in Celebration of the Life of Nikki Babbit - sponsored by Jan and Harold Babbit

Best Live Action Short Award* - sponsored by Anne Bloomberg and Alan Gordon Lipson & Judy Harris

Best Ohio Short Award - sponsored by Ulmer + Berne

Best Student Short Award - sponsored by MP Star Financial, Inc.

Best Women’s Short Award - sponsored by Jinny and John Johnson

The Clover and Maggie Award: In Celebration of Life - sponsored by Barbara Hawley and David Goodman

The Spalding and Jackson Award: In Celebration of Joy - sponsored by Marcie Goodman and John C. Williams

*These award winners will qualify for consideration in the Short Films category of the annual Academy Awards.®

CIFF40 Screenings

Sunday, April 10, 2016 at 11:25 AM

Donate >


Your donation helps fulfill our mission to promote artistically and culturally significant film arts through education and exhibition.

Sign up for our email newsletter

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
  • flickr
  • alexa
  • foursquare



We promise you, it will make a difference!

Give Today